Ryo Kawasaki - Selected Works 1979 to 1983 [NUNS008]

The five pieces of music you will hear on this selected works EP have been carefully chosen by NuNorthern Soul’s Phat Phil Cooper, culled from the long and highly varied recorded career of Ryo Kawasaki.

Released April 11th 2016

His boundary pushing catalogue of music, the exemplary musicians he has recorded with and his standing as one of the finest guitarists operating in jazz rock are however not the only remarkable things about Ryo Kawasaki’s life and legacy. A writer, arranger, musician, producer, electronics and software innovator, this well travelled, amateur astronomer has lead and continues to lead an extraordinary existence. The release contains extensive sleeve notes by Marc Rowlands.

Dreams for Radha Part I, II and III taken from ‘Mirror of my Mind’ 1979. 7m 51s
You Are The Sunlight taken from ‘Little Tree’ 1980. 6m 15s
Frost Bite taken from ‘Sapporo’ 1980. 7m 50s
Hawaiian Caravan taken from ‘Ryo featuring Concierto De Aranjuez’ 1982. 5m 56s
Caravan taken from ‘Lucky Lady’ 1983. 5m 08s

JUNO Download


Sign up to receive occasional email updates about new releases and special events